Spiritual University

 

Spiritual University is in its seventh year as an ecumenical, interfaith project of progressive thought and learning sponsored by Episcopal Church of the Nativity. People of all faith traditions or none at all are welcome. Courses are offered three times yearly - Fall, Winter, and Spring.  A nominal tuition fee is charged for each course but scholarships are available if payment is a hardship!


Spring Semester 2019:  Health & Wholeness

Thriving Through Life's Challenges:  Living well through optimal physical, spiritual, and emotional health

Join Dr. Karin Lee Hughes in an exploration of the mind-spirit-body connection as it relates to your overall health.  This semester we offer the same materials in a daytime session AND in an evening session - choose the one that works for you!  The schedule will be:

Daytime sessions

  • Monday, January 28, 10-11:30 AM - Defining "wholeness:"  discovering the interplay of mind, body, and spirit via the relaxation response
  • Monday, February 25, 10-11:30 AM - Waking and sleeping:  the science and practice of healthy sleeping and moving through the lifespan
  • Monday, March 25, 10-11:30 AM - Relationships and being in community:  foundations of meaningful living
  • Monday, April 22, 10-11:30 AM - Nutrition
  • Monday, May 20, 10-11:30 AM - Positive coping and creativity

Click here to register for Daytime Sessions

 

Evening sessions

  • Monday, February 4, 6:30-8:00 PM - Defining "wholeness:"  discovering the interplay of mind, body, and spirit via the relaxation response
  • Monday, March 4, 6:30-8:00 PM - Waking and sleeping:  the science and practice of healthy sleeping and moving through the lifespan
  • Monday, April 1, 6:30-8:00 PM - Relationships and being in community:  foundations of meaningful living
  • Monday, April 29, 6:30-8:00 PM - Nutrition
  • Monday, June 3, 6:30-8:00 PM - Positive coping and creativity

Click here to register for Evening Sessions